Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Montana Debt Collection Laws and Statutes

Below you will find important information on Montana state debt recovery laws including: Montana Statutes, Judgments, Garnishments, Interest Rates, and Bad Check Laws.

STATE: MONTANA

Interest Rate

  • Legal: 10%
  • Judgment: 10%
  • A binding written agreement may provide for interest of 15% or 6% above prime

STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)

  • Tort Claim (Subrogation) Prop & Personal: 3
  • Open Account: 5
  • Written Contract: 8
  • Domestic Judgment: 10
  • Justice of Peace Judgment: 10

BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)

$100 minimum or 3 times fave value up to $500 plus face value of check and under UCC the value of the check plus $30 service charge per check.

GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS

See federal law. State law provides for executions.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Requests are responded to within 24 hours.
Copyright © 2020 HF Holdings, Inc.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE
DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Tell us about the money owed to you and get a FREE quote today! Requests are responded to within 24 hours.