Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Nevada Debt Collection Laws and Statutes

Below you will find important information on Nevada state debt recovery laws including: Nevada Statutes, Judgments, Garnishments, Interest Rates, and Bad Check Laws.

STATE: NEVADA

Interest Rate

  • Contract rate always prevails. If no contract then Nevada statutory rate applies.
  • Pre-Judgment: Satutory rate = 2% Over Prime as determined by 3 medium reserve banks in the western states every 6 months.
  • Judgment: Same as pre-judgment

STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)

  • Open Account: 4
  • Written Contract: 6
  • Lease: 6
  • Domestic Judgment: 6
  • Foreign Judgment: 6

BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)

Amount due, protest fees, three times check amount not more than $500, or less than $100.

GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS

Wages no more than 25% of Disposable earnings for each week or 50 times federal minimum hourly wage (whichever is less) except for support orders.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Requests are responded to within 24 hours.
Copyright © 2020 HF Holdings, Inc.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE
DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Tell us about the money owed to you and get a FREE quote today! Requests are responded to within 24 hours.