Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

New Hampshire Debt Collection Laws and Statutes

Below you will find important information on New Hampshire state debt recovery laws including: New Hampshire Statutes, Judgments, Garnishments, Interest Rates, and Bad Check Laws.

STATE: NEW HAMPSHIRE

Interest Rate

  • Judgment: 2007 – 6.8% (changes every year on the 1st of January)

STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)

  • Open Account: 3
  • For Goods: 4
  • Written Contract: 3
  • Domestic Judgment: 20
  • Foreign Judgment: 20

BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)

Amount due, interest, court costs, reasonable attorney’s fees & $10 per business day (max. $500). If statutory notice is sent. (RSA 544-B)

GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS

50 x fed. min. hourly wage. All future wage are exempt so that the court cannot issue an onging order.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Requests are responded to within 24 hours.
Copyright © 2020 HF Holdings, Inc.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE
DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Tell us about the money owed to you and get a FREE quote today! Requests are responded to within 24 hours.