Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

North Carolina Debt Collection Laws and Statutes

Below you will find important information on North Carolina state debt recovery laws including: North Carolina Statutes, Judgments, Garnishments, Interest Rates, and Bad Check Laws.

STATE: NORTH CAROLINA

Interest Rate

  • Legal: 8%
  • Judgment: 8%

STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)

  • Open Account: 3
  • Written Contract: 3
  • Sale of Goods: 4
  • Domestic Judgment: 10
  • Foreign Judgment: 10

BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)

30 day written demand lesser of $500 or 3 x check amount, but not less than $100.

GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS

100% of last 60 days’ earnings for family support. Garnishment only by political subdivisions for taxes, ambulance fees, etc.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Requests are responded to within 24 hours.
Copyright © 2020 HF Holdings, Inc.

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE
DEBT COLLECTIONS

Request A Free Quote

Tell us about the money owed to you and get a FREE quote today! Requests are responded to within 24 hours.